Ace Atkins and Joan Parker Book Signing

A post shared by chuckdaly (@chuckdaly) on

Above: Joan Parker, widow of the legendary Robert B. Parker, and New York Times bestselling author (and Pulitzer Prize nominee) Ace Atkins sign a copy of Wonderland, the latest Spenser novel, last night at an event in Framingham, Mass.

When I was getting my book signed, I mentioned that Ace and I had tweeted back and forth a few times. When I told him my name was Chuck, he said “you must be Chuck Daly.” So cool!

All in all it was a great talk, Q&A, and signing experience. I’m looking forward to reading the latest chapter in the Spenser saga. Parker’s masterwork is in very good hands.

 

Leave a Reply

