Last Night in San Francisco

San Fran

A post shared by chuckdaly (@chuckdaly) on

Golden Gate!

A post shared by chuckdaly (@chuckdaly) on

A post shared by chuckdaly (@chuckdaly) on

 

Last night, I drove from Berkeley to San Francisco. I wanted to drive over the Golden Gate Bridge, which is apparently so significant that Siri capitalizes it when I type it on my phone. As I was going to the Bridge, I had my windows down, taking in the amazing Northern California air. As I hit the bridge, blasting Guns N’ Roses out my windows, I was totally taken aback by the magnitude of the Golden Gate. It’s bigger than I could have even imagined.

The radio stations here are great. On my drive last night I heard a lot of Santana, Phoenix, Capital Cities, Muse, and Nirvana. I’ve also discovered a bunch of cool artists I’ve never heard of before, like Labrinth, DJ Frane, Smallpools, Midnight Oil, Camila, Tame Impala, and New Politics. Best of all, they play a ton of Beatles music. 103.7 KSOF does a “Fab Four at Four” block every day. Every day! I love it.

(Fun fact: did you know that radio station names start with a K west of the Mississippi and a W east of it?)

More to come. Been crazy busy with this documentary. Can’t say too much about it yet, but hopefully I’ll be able to soon! Ta ta for now 🙂

One comment

  1. Sounds like good times. When you get home come grab some “tapes” of those bands you haven’t heard before! 🙂

Leave a Reply

