PotterTweeting: Part One

Harry Potter is, without a doubt, the best story told in at least 100 years.

At least, that’s how I feel. Two years ago, I decided to re-read the entire series before the final movie came out. And to document this journey, I thought it would be a fun idea to live-tweet the experience. So I started up a Twitter account, @HPLiveTweet (which I quickly changed to @pottertweeting) and started formulating thoughts in 140 characters or less.

What came out of this experience was something special. I was studying abroad that summer, so I tweeted from two continents, three countries, and even from above the Atlantic Ocean. I made a pilgrimage to Potter locations in London! And, halfway through Book 5, I got sicker than I had ever been in my life. It started as really bad food poisoning, which may have been caused by the E coli outbreak. I was sick for ten days, in and out of foreign hospitals. It was pretty bleak for a while.

But all-in-all, I got to document that eventful summer through @pottertweeting. I’ve been meaning to compile all of this into some nice blog posts, so here we go!

Book 1: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (5/23/11-5/26/11)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check back tomorrow for Part Two!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

