Counting Bands

I can’t sleep, so I wrote down every song that came on shuffle on my iPod.

“Crazy In Love” by Beyoncé ft. JAY Z
“Desecration Smile” by the Red Hot Chili Peppers
“Good Vibrations” by The Beach Boys
“Adore You” by Miley Cyrus
“Beware of Darkness” by George Harrison
“Dangerous” by Michael Jackson
“Yer Blues” by The Beatles
“The Creep” by The Lonely Island ft. Nicki Minaj
“Rock and Roll Fantasy” by Bad Company
“Youth of a Nation” by P.O.D.
“Take Me Home,Country Roads” by John Denver
“The Warmth of the Sun” by The Beach Boys
“Eyes of the World” by Fleetwood Mac

In concert, I’ve seen JAY Z, half the Beatles, the Beach Boys, Fleetwood Mac (twice) and The Lonely Island.

That’s about half of this midnight shuffle. Not bad. I’d like to see Miley. I bet that’s a party. Beyoncé too. The Chili Peppers are one of the last great rock bands. I really want to see them the next time they tour. Them, Green Day, and Foo Fighters are the trifecta of bands I really wanna see.

I can never see George Harrison, MJ, or John Denver. I wish I could. That’s why you should never pass up an opportunity to see an artist you really love.

I don’t think I’d really fit in at a Nicki Minaj concert. Then again, her style is so fine tuned and unique, nobody there would really fit in. And if nobody fits in, does that mean that everyone does?

Also, I bet “Lookin’ Ass” is smokin’ live.

I would see P.O.D. if my friends were going and they asked me. Same with Bad Company.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

